He is Risen!

McGizmo

Flashaholic
To know and deny is stupid. To believe with an element of doubt provides growth, IMHO. Universal truths require no human language for understanding. They can be seen and experienced without the need to be vocalized. Any truth which is brought to you by words alone is likely tainted by the messenger and their human limitations, experience and interpretations.

These humble opinions are brought to you by an open minded yet flawed and ignorant fellow human. I have no knowledge, one way or the other, to the veracity of statements made above.

I think most of us *KNOW* the important truths and can chose to abide by them or ignore them. Words may help but are not required.

May our friends, family, planet and the universe benefit from our words and actions; what ever language or form they may take.

- Don

Albany Tom

Enlightened
[ QUOTE ]
shankus said:
I must have missed it, just like me to sleep through the apocalypse.

[/ QUOTE ]

/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif Thanks, although I almost did the Pepsi flying through the nose trick again.

Atrick-Pay

Newly Enlightened
McGizmo: Nice words but what do you do with your guilt?

You are right words can't describe the truths of God.
But He is a knowable God, not just a feeling.
But a personal loving Father!

James S

Flashlight Enthusiast
I think that if the fellow does return and chooses to announce the fact here on CPF before CNN that would certainly give the event more veracity in my mind /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif

lightnix

Enlightened
If the real Jesus Christ were to stand up today,
He'd be gunned down cold by the CIA.
The lights that now burn brightly behind stained glass,
Will cast the darkest shadows on the human heart.
But GOD didn't build himself that throne,
GOD doesn't live in Israel or Rome,
GOD doesn't belong to the yankee dollar,
And GOD doesn't plant the bombs for Hezbollah.
GOD doesn't even go to church,
GOD won't send us down to hell to burn.