Quality

artec540

Enlightened
I'm new to this game and still doubtless have a lot to learn.
I've been much struck by the talk about the wonderful quality of Surefire lights. Well, I haven't any Surefire, so I'm not in a position to make comparisons but I've got two Tiablo A 9s, a Nitecore EX10, a Nitecore NEX, a Wolf-eyes Boxer 24W, a Raidfire Spear, a JilLite Eznite, an Ultrafire C3 and a Mag 3D.

I can hardly find anything wrong with any of them. The machining is high quality, they all have lubricated O-rings, the switches all work properly and they all seem to do exactly what they are supposed to do. I particularly like the EzNite for its elegant printing font and its less aggressive finish. My only beef, and it's not really even a veal, let alone a beef, is the tiny print size on the C3 and EX 10. I'm not crazy about the Mag because it's so big and clunky, but I knew that when I bought it, so that's my own fault, not its.

I'm not knocking the Surefires, but what is it about them that is so much better than any of my present aresenal?

Superdave

Enlightened
Buy a few and you will understand.

Different strokes for different folks

Agreed...

I've got 5 Surefires now, Before them i always had Maglites and misc plastic lights. I've spent alot more money on the car that spends 300 days a year in my garage.. atleast my lights get used. :whistle:

I personally like knowing that it'll work every time, and if it does break Surefire will be there to repair it.

Kind of the same reason people buy Zippo lighters. :D

CM

Flashlight Enthusiast
...but what is it about them that is so much better than any of my present aresenal?

The company that stands behind the lights. The knowledge that they'll work when you need them to, and that they are the brand that "serious" professionals turn to when they need serious tools for the job. I could go on and on.

kramer5150

Flashaholic