Any scooter enthusiasts here?

sbebenelli

Enlightened
Any scooter enthusiasts here?

In June I bought a Genuine Scooter Company, Buddy Italia 150. It gets 90-95 mpg. I love it.

scoot2_214.jpg

scoot_717.jpg

adimag

Newly Enlightened
With gas prices te way they are and the short commute I have to get to work, I am seriously thinking about getting one. However, I have been looking at the larger Hondas that are rated for the highways.

The Buddy is a great looking scooter!

mchlwise

Enlightened
Great scooter!

I have been scooting for about 4 years now. I just upgraded from a 50 to a new Roketa 150. Not near the quality of the Buddy, but so far I haven't had any real complaints. Since shadetree mechanic-ing is a bit of a hobby of mine, I've actually enjoyed dealing with the minor issues I've had.

Scoot on! :rock:

Greta

Flashaholic
89 mpg? You betcha! $20/week for gas for 3 scooters. The car gets started up maybe once a week just for good measure.

scooter2.jpg

Greta

Flashaholic
The Vino is sweet... and low-riding enough so I can at least get my toes on the ground.... :eek: I'm seriously challenged on the Zuma. I don't take it out on the highway but if I had to, I can keep up with traffic at 50 mph (speed limit is 45 on highway in town). And I've gotten it up to 55 going uphill (in a 35 mph zone... good thing I had a cop riding behind me trying to keep up! :eek:oo: )

Chuck289

Enlightened
My friend has a Vespa GTS 250. Its a fast scooter and fun to ride. I thought about getting a little 150cc or less scooter for around town. I ended buying a motorcycle. Might still get a small scooter sometime. 90+mpg sounds nice

orbital

Flashlight Enthusiast
+

We have a couple of Honda Metropolitans with a total of about 15,000 mi. between the two,...they're driven alot!

They top out at almost 40 down hills,
I change the oil about every 800 mi., use Castrol Syntec Blend 10/30

They are absolutely a blast!!..:grin2:

sbebenelli

Enlightened