Anyone have the EagleTac P10 series?

machoamigo

Newly Enlightened
Has anyone received the EagleTac P10C or its counterparts for comparison or has anyone bought the flashlight and did a comparison to the Jetbeams or Nitecore Extreme.

I am thinking of getting one of these but do not know hoe good they are.

Some beamshots with comparison to the other flashlights would be helpful if anyone had these flashlights.

Thanks in advance.

Art Vandelay

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'd like to hear some first hand accounts. The one that runs on a 18500 looks very good, but it's hard to tell what's good, without hearing from independent people who have seen it in person.

naked2

Enlightened
This is my very first post here, even though I joined over a year ago, so here goes:

First let me say that I am by no means a flashlight expert, I just know what I like. The following is a word-for-word copy of my P10C review, as posted on Light-Reviews.com:

"Got my P10C on Saturday (very fast,
icon_e_biggrin.gif
4 days after it shipped,
icon_cool.gif
thanks Mev!), here are my first impressions:

1. Unbelieveable construction quality for the price point
icon_e_biggrin.gif
(fit and finish, threads and o-rings, reflector and lens and SS bezel, etc.).

2. Identical UI as Fenix TK10, as well as scalloped tail w/foreward clicky
icon_cool.gif
(both of which I like).

3. My brightest single 16340 light to date
icon_twisted.gif
(my previous was Olight T10 Q5 '08 w/T15 body modded to fit 17500s; don't have any JetBeams).

4. Will fit ANY 16340!
icon_e_smile.gif

5. Wide range of run-times with different cells:
icon_e_confused.gif

-a. UltraFire 1000mAh (lie
icon_rolleyes.gif
) blue unprotected: 12 min. on high
icon_question.gif
,dropped down to med. for another 6 min. 'til P10C's low voltage protection kicked in.
-b. Lighthound Chinese generic 750mAh protected: 22 min. on high 'til cell's protection tripped.