NiteCore D10 GDP vs Olight T15-Q5

DualMonitors

Newly Enlightened
Hi all:

i'm looking for a very versatile single AA LED flashlight. it would be ideal for it to be able to be used in a theater, reading notes, in a car reading maps (both requiring super dim, low output so as not to be blinded at night in low light situations), as well as the ability to go very very bright for super high output, as well as the maximum currently available runtime. of course, all this is in context with low maintenance, i.e. not over heating, breaking, etc.

as far as i can tell, the NiteCore D10 GDP and the Olight T15-Q5 are the two most versatile models out there. May I ask if there are other contenders that you all might suggest? newbie here.

looking at those two options, among some others, i see that the Olight T15-Q5 is the best in terms of features and price, with THE EXCEPTION OF THE NITECORE D10 GDP. am i mistaken? or am i correct?

in every parameter, whether it be amount of lumens output, or the MINIMUM lumens possible (for super low light environments i.e. reading in a theater, reading the words to an opera during the performance), or the maximum lumens output (i.e. outdoors, maximum output desired), and maximum run time, it appears that the NiteCore D10 GDP is at the top of the heap!

of all the ones i've looked at, the Olight T15-Q5 was the best until i saw the NiteCoreD10 GDP.

i'd be most grateful to hear what your thoughts are vis-a-vis the single AA LED flashlight market in terms of who's the high performer, including who performs well AS WELL AS being super low maintenance, few problems, and maximum versatility.

yes, that's a tall order, but then again, these are all highly competent LED flashlights, rather high end, so there must be one that rises above the others and "claim" the position of being at the top of the performance heap.

thx in advance!

HotPursuit

Newly Enlightened