Best AA powered light for $100?

Lucky Strike

Newly Enlightened
So i'm pretty new to lights (lurked around here about a year ago) and am finally looking to get my first light for general use and night stand duty as well as the occasional camping trip...i'd prefer something that ran off of AA's but if there's a light for the same price that runs off those special batteries that is a lot better then i'd consider it as well. So far i think i'd like to spend about $100. Just looking for some general direction to help me narrow my choices so i can make a good decision

Gator762

Enlightened
Fenix LD20 isn't out yet, but the successor to the L2D (premium), a very good light and well under $100. The textured reflector is the standard offering, which provides a good smooth beam for general use.

An all around durable well built light with an interface that's easy to use.

Fenix-store.com sells with an excellent warranty and CPF8 will get you a discount (8% I think).

Nitroz

Flashlight Enthusiast
Can't go wrong with the Nitecore D10 from David's other store. I think you can use the coupon code there too.

It can use AA and 14500 lithiums. The piston design is awesome!

loanshark

Enlightened
Can't go wrong with the Nitecore D10 from David's other store. I think you can use the coupon code there too.

I agree totally... I also love my Fenix lights, but my D10 gts used more than the rest of my flashlights combined.

swebb

Newly Enlightened
Fenix LD20 isn't out yet, but the successor to the L2D (premium), a very good light and well under $100. The textured reflector is the standard offering, which provides a good smooth beam for general use.

An all around durable well built light with an interface that's easy to use.

Fenix-store.com sells with an excellent warranty and CPF8 will get you a discount (8% I think).

I just pre-ordered the Fenix LD20 Premium Q5 from Fenix-store. It will ship on 9/30 :)