Thought you folks would get a kick out of this.

Patsplace

Newly Enlightened
I work as a Marine Surveyor and tonight I was at Beaver Cove on Vancouver Island to have a peek at a tug and barge while they dropped off part of an equipment load.

One of the owners of the Tow Boat company was acting as ground guide as a big drilling machine was backed off the barge ramp and needed a light. For some reason I gave her the Dereelight CL1H on my belt, rather than the Pelican Stealth in my coverall breast pocket. When she came back with the light, she was raving about how powerful it was and how small it was. To make a long story short, she wants two Cl1H lights, complete with 18650 batteries and chargers. One for her and one for her husband for Christmas.

Here's someone that works with lights and couldn't believe the power and range (even though I had the OP reflector in the light) of the CL1H.

Made my day!! I'll order them when I get back to my office tomorrow.

Pat

highseas

Newly Enlightened
Nice story. Tell them about this forum and turn them to the "bright" side.

TONY M

Flashlight Enthusiast
It reminds me of the time I showed my buddy my L2D, he wanted to buy it off me there and then.

KRS1

Newly Enlightened
8 months a go i had my DBS v2. Brought it to uni laboratory and got laugh at by my friends and as they weren't into flashlight.

Two weeks later went to fishing and didnt have any light and i lend them my cheap version thrower wf 600 from dx and they were like WOW this sh1t is freaken bright at night and throwy :p

Now i gave him some advice with his small budget, he end up bought 1 tiablo a9 and brought it to work and his mate and brother want the same :crackup:. The spreading never end :kiss:

Who's the nerd now hey :naughty:

Last edited:

WadeF

Flashlight Enthusiast