Recommend me a good gun forum.

shroomy

Newly Enlightened
Recently i've been getting into firearms, but as a novice i know very little about them. So far my greatest source of info has been wikipedia, but to be honest it's a less than ideal reference (no offense meant dear wikipedia, I still love you). But I got to thinking, CPF is an amazing resource for all flashlight related material, and I've learned an awful lot here just by browsing. So, are there any gun forums that are to the firearm world what CPF is to the flashlight world?

Wattnot

Enlightened
+1 for The High Road and Glock Talk.

In my experience, they are very different though . . .

I found The High Road calm and friendly and would recommend that for a beginner. The High Road is also a comprehensive site covering most firearm related subjects. However, Glocktalk really is all, and only, about Glocks. They tolerate little else. There are a few nasty folks there who will jump straight down your throat for almost nothing so choose words carefully if you post!! Don't let a couple of bad apples spoil it for you though . . . it really is a good site and Glocks are a great choice (especially if you're new to handguns or don't know where to start).

Patriot

Flashaholic
+1

for ar15.com and glocktalk.com

There are may more though. I imagine it could even be overwhelming at first.

Congrats in getting interested in firearms and shooting, you'll enjoy so many things about it. It's been my life hobby and interest. Flashlights and knives seemed to spawn off of that.

Lightraven

Flashlight Enthusiast
Keep in mind that flashlight discussions are mainly technical where science rules. Firearms discussions are about technique, tactics, and laws where there are no absolutes. Anybody can have an opinion.