OlightM20 did I miss something

hangn_9

Newly Enlightened
Planning on pulling the trigger and buying the Olight M20. Have done a lot of reading but want some expert opinions. Is there another light close the the Olight price point with simular or better attributes.

Output
good runtime
modes i.e low med high

this is what I plan to do with it

paper work, looking for dropped items in cab compartment of engine.

Walking at night unlit rocky, poor footing areas (have a zebra ordered to assist).

Riding the rear of train backing up in unlit rural areas and providing warning to vehicals/pedestrians (need to get there attention).

I dont want to buy something and go OH CRAP I should have got that. Also if you know of something to be released in the "NEAR" future. I could probably wait a little while.

thanks
hangn

ps If you have a suggestion that not easly found please leave a link.

60ndown

Banned
im new to lights, but for the last 24 hours ive looked at a lot, the OlightM20 does seem to fit your requirements very well, i havent seen anything with similar or better output/runtime/features for $90.

hangn_9

Newly Enlightened
Dereelight CL1H is about the same:

http://www.dereelight.com/cl1hv4.htm

but can be configured to different configuration, depending on pill and reflector.

I also considered that but I am not confident enough in myself to start wrenching on a new light. Its my hangup and likely not a problem with most on the forum. I am educating my self so that might be an option down the road.

HKJ

Flashaholic
I also considered that but I am not confident enough in myself to start wrenching on a new light. Its my hangup and likely not a problem with most on the forum. I am educating my self so that might be an option down the road.

Your don't really have to wrench it, your get it in a working configuration.

It contains five parts: Head, body, tail, pill and reflector. Usual your can take them apart without tools.

hangn_9

Newly Enlightened