Need light recommendation for work

nakahoshi

Flashlight Enthusiast
Some weird new forum host voodoo going on here!!! My post was bumped up to number 1. This is the Orignal post :
Im looking for a new light for work, im an electrician and spend a lot of time in poorly lit hospital T floors and attics.

Right now im using a pelican supersaber light, i like it but id like something a little more powerfull.

im looking for sujestions, price isint really revelant as the boss will be picking up the bill, however i would like something that dosent need new batterys every day, and something that dosent use 123a's as theyre pretty pricy to have to be replaceing constantly

(EDIT - This post was supposed to be #7)
As suggested above, the Fenix L2T V2 Is a great Choice.

-Simple to use (2 levels by turning the head)
-Runs off of 2 AA of any type (NiMh and Regular Alkaline)
Very bright when you need to see and decent output on lower mode for general usage.

I used this light for quite awhile (I also am an electrician) and its a great choice. My father (also an electrician) loves his. A few of my co-workers also use this same light now that I think about it.

Also, if you get it from 4sevens.com you get a lifetime warranty and Free shipping. (Dont forget the coupon code - CPF8 for 8% off)

Dont mess around with mods or drop ins, this light works right out of the box.

If you dont want to deal with a mini-mag length type light, they also make this light in the single AA form factor (with reduced output and runtime)

Link

-Bobby

Last edited:

RobertM

Flashlight Enthusiast
Being an electrician, you might want to go incandescent over LED. While not an electrician, I work in IT and am often having to work with wiring in dark places. I've found that the better color rendition of an incandescent is quite valuable to me (distinguishing a red stripe from an orange stripe, etc).

Here is a blog post I made a while back briefly showing a comparison: