need a 1xAA light

Badger_Girl

Newly Enlightened
I am a bit of a newbie here, and I am wanting to get a 1xAA light. Before I do, I was hoping to get some opinions and suggestions.

What do you guys like? dislike? why?

pros, cons, etc...

Thanks!

Flipside

Enlightened
May I suggest the Peak products? They have a forum here. You'll find lots of info, some sales, and friendly people all 'round.

Gunnerboy

Enlightened
I still love my old NiteCore Defender Infinity (Buyer#84 from original sale!! :nana:).

I'd recommend the NiteCore D10 because of the nifty Smart Piston Drive System.

Marduke

Flashaholic
What do you guys like? dislike? why?

I think you should answer that question also. Do you need modes? Just a few (L1T) or something which has a lot of features to play with (IBS, LD10, D10, Proton Pro)? Switch type (twisty, fwd/reverse clicky, other)? Flood or throw or both?

You get the idea.

Badger_Girl

Newly Enlightened
I think you should answer that question also. Do you need modes? Just a few (L1T) or something which has a lot of features to play with (IBS, LD10, D10, Proton Pro)? Switch type (twisty, fwd/reverse clicky, other)? Flood or throw or both?

You get the idea.

I don't need modes...but I guess 2 or 3 would be fine. Definitely no strobe or SOS...nothing more complex than low-med-high. But single mode is fine also. Fwd click switch, but twisty is ok also. I like a nice flood/throw balance...moderate spill. Not sure what other features/specs are even available. LED...

Price doesn't matter to me...unless it's ridiculous...250 or less

Edit: But honestly, I am so new at this that I don't really know what I like...that's why I like to hear what others prefer and why...

qwertyydude

Flashlight Enthusiast