Beamshots ,throw videos etc of Led Lenser P3,P6,P7,P14 and Fenix L0D

Art

Enlightened
Hi,
Im a noob here but always liked flashlights.Found out recently the power of the new leds avaible so ended up buying some torches.
Lined them all up and did a small test.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OO2xiCOb97k

Will put some fotos later and would be nice if you can help me how to make a good review of all the flashlights.

BTW , from where the camera is standing to the wall its 15meters more less.

Its just missing there my new Led Lenser P7 :twothumbs

Regards,

Last edited:

Art

Enlightened
Re: Small test of all my led flashlights

It must really be a bad test for so many answers :thinking:

Well , here are the fotos.

All of them together:
MyLeds.JPG

3 of the 5 L0Ds I had here... the one with the PQI pen drive is my EDC :D

3L0Ds.JPG

Detail of the L0D logo:

DetL0D.JPG

Detail of the P3 logo:

DetP3.JPG

P3 , P6 and L0D together... didnt take any pictures with the P14 cus it would make the other beams dissapear :laughing:

P3P6L0D.JPG

The P14 with focus lens to "open" :

P141.JPG

And in "throw" mode :D... I had to change camera setting to do this foto or it would appear too much light.

P142.JPG

Now my review about the torches.
L0D is without doubt the best EDC and more then enought light to see anything within a range of 10 to 15 meters.
P3 has a good optic but the light is not that strong , guess it uses a nitcha led(I think its this) but still a good EDC as it uses also a AAA.
P6 is rated ate 80lumens but with that optic it clearly seems to have more light especialy when you focus the lens.
P14 is a 400g light so not a EDC and not very good to carry around but the light it has its crazy! :bow: It actually throws a beem to nearly 300meters.
All this led lenser have clicky swichts but only the P14 has a primary mode in low a then to high.. having also a turbo mode for more 30% (230lumens?).