Laser Devices

cruisemissile

Enlightened
humbly submitted for consideration for reviews forum*****

These are my two Laser Devices flashlights
OP-9 Operator (LED)
OP-6 Operator (Incan) note- I know this is an LED forum, wasn't sure what to do when comparing two of 'em.

As I'm a newbie, and I don't have alot of test equipment, I can't give alot of plots on draw, voltage, etc... like some of the more experience posters.
I also did not have alot of luck with "beamshot" pics- maybe its my digital camera, or maybe its the idiot trying to operate the camera thats at fault.
if any other readers can post beamshots or other comparisons of Laser Devices lights, I'd like to see them.
So, here's what I found about these flashlights:
both operate on CR123 batteries (Op-6 on 2, Op9 on 3 of em)

to me they feel very solid.
  • fit and finish- excellent, IMHO. machining, threads, etc.. all solid. even the switch mechanisms are very solid.
  • the texture is very grip-able. you are not going to let these slip out of your hands.
  • the design is very unique.what really got me was the switches. Although Laser Devices (hereon referred to simply as LD) makes a push button tailcap, I chose the toggle switch to have something a bit different in my pocket.
On the OP-6 incan,, I opted to go for a simple ON/OFF toggle. it does not have momentary.
OP-9 LED i went with a 3 way toggle- ON/OFF/Momentary.

I chose both with Glass lenses (it was a few bucks extra). You can get Lexan