good led upgrade for pelican m3 or stealthlite?

whooda4

Newly Enlightened
I currently have a pelican m3 (3 cr123a) and would like to upgrade the led in it. I was wondering if someone has done this already, if not what would be a good start? It is the led version of the m3

I also have a pelican stealthlite 4aa and was wondering if there was a led/reflector drop in for that too? I have been searching but noting answers all my questions.

I will be putting the stealthlite on my helmet and just dont like the weak incan bulb. The pelican led module is too expensive for what it is. I have used it, and its nice but not amazing.

the 50ish lumens just does not cut it. sorry if it is a dumb question im new to messing with these leds.

thanks
mike

Last edited:

PhantomPhoton

Flashlight Enthusiast
There are no simple mods for the Stealthlite afaik.
Is the M3 an incan version or the LED version?

sORe-EyEz

Enlightened
any idea if the M3 bulb module shares the same design & dimensions of the M6 & M1?

i have the M6 & M1, my DX style drop-in is compatable with both.:eek: but for the M3, better check voltage range. 1 more cell may fry an emitter. :sick2:

NoFair

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'm using a D26 Cree drop in my 4AA Stealthlite. It is a bit small so you need to move it around a bit for the switch to work.

I use a plastic ring to hold it in position (inside the bezel).

Heatsinking isn't good at all, but the water here is usually close to freezing so it should survive ok.

Sverre

whooda4

Newly Enlightened
sorry, its the led version. It reads lumileds with one lead coming off each side of the led. I can take a picture if necessary.

PhantomPhoton

Flashlight Enthusiast