LED spotlight for gift

ackkelchi

Newly Enlightened
Hello -

I'm new to this and I just have a very basic question.

My boyfriend said he would like a new spotlight for his shop. I thought this would be a great Christmas present and never dreamed how difficult this could be!

He said it needs to be LED, cordless and re-chargable. I first looked at snap on because that's where I find most things I need and had little luck with LED Spotlights.

I am looking for suggestions on good, quality brands. Cost is the least of my worries.

Any help would be great! Thanks!

Kelly

qwertyydude

Flashlight Enthusiast
http://www.walmart.com/catalog/prod...00000003260410&ci_src=14110944&ci_sku=8187724

I'll be the first to post that what you are looking for is the Coleman 530 lumen rechargeable spotlight. Can't go wrong with it. If you have a Sam's club membership you may just want to spring the 40 bucks and get the POB HID spotlight. More than 4x as much light for less money. It's an amazing deal that can't be passed up, at least until they sell out.

DuckhunterInTN

Newly Enlightened
Welcome! You have come to a very helpful forum.

Tell us a little more about how he plans on using this light. That will help us to steer you in the right direction.

Last edited:

BlueBeam22

*Super Flashaholic*
I agree 100% that the Coleman 530 lumen rechargeable LED spotlight is the best choice. I own it and it is AMAZING. It has an incredibly bright round beam and easily lights up objects 1/4 of a mile away. It runs 2.5 hours on a full charge, and can be RUN directly from BOTH its AC charging adaptor and DC Car charging adaptor for unlimited runtime.