any fisherman in here?

exodus125

Enlightened
Only thing that I am more addicted to than flashlights is FISHING. Wondering if there is any fisherman in here and what types of lights they use and why. :popcorn:

Patriot

Flashaholic
Although I don't do it often and I'm not very good at it, I do enjoy it quite a lot. I've been practicing with a casting reel as of late....the ABU Ambassador Record. I destroyed about 100 yards of line at first but I've got it down pretty well at this point. I suppose I just wanted to learn a new skill. :p

I fish mostly Browns and Rainbow, Crappie and Stripers. I love to eat want I catch if they're of suitable size.

Hitthespot

Flashlight Enthusiast
My dad and I used to fish at least three times a week in the summer time. Mostly just walking the two rivers close us, the Chagrin river and the Grand river. Small Mouth Bass fishing in both rivers is quite good. For years I carried my Surefire G2 then my E2e. Since I started buying LED lights I have not had a chance to go fishing. I probably would take my PD20 and 2 Cell Creemator.

Bill

exodus125

Enlightened
very nice.

I hardly fish at night, I use to go out from time to time for nighttime largemouth bass fishing expeditions, very fun. Usually a small photon light is all i would take to be able to tie lures.

aussiebob

Enlightened
Only thing that I am more addicted to than flashlights is FISHING. Wondering if there is any fisherman in here and what types of lights they use and why. :popcorn: