Novatac Lego?

Lumenous

Newly Enlightened
Would the internals of a 120P, including the circuit board, reflector and pill fit into a 120T or 120E?

litetube

Enlightened
Yes they will . Dimensions etc. are the same between the different models. It is just the programming ability which has been "turned off" on some models

Lumenous

Newly Enlightened
"turned off"?

Does that mean a 120T or 120E can be "hacked" or perhaps easily modified to enable 120P-like features?

litetube

Enlightened
I dont think they can. You could do that with the HDS versions and with the new RA lights but it has been attempted with the Novas with no luck I believe. When I said off I really meant it doesnt exist. Most assume the Circuitry is the same in both models but the programming option has been "locked","turned off" or whatever. I am not a techie so my terminology sucks.

It is like with the switches , you can swap tacticals with flat P models and Vice Versa.

brucec

Enlightened
Would the internals of a 120P, including the circuit board, reflector and pill fit into a 120T or 120E?

If you are looking for a protruding button but keeping the programming capabilities, you can just swap the tailcap. I think you should just get one of the 120p models to try. It's a nice solid buy at $130.

orcinus

Flashlight Enthusiast
I dont think they can. You could do that with the HDS versions and with the new RA lights but it has been attempted with the Novas with no luck I believe.

Wasn't there an "easter egg" that enabled programming on non-programmable 120's? Something like 50 clicks in quick successive series IIRC?

LLCoolBeans

Flashlight Enthusiast
Wasn't there an "easter egg" that enabled programming on non-programmable 120's? Something like 50 clicks in quick successive series IIRC?

I started the thread on NT easter eggs, but lost interest after I got my Ra-Twisty. This would be great if it were true, did someone eventually figure it out?