newb wanting to upgrade from Mag?

socal8080

Newly Enlightened
Ok, looking for some input here. I am a commercial pool repair tech, i have a mag led AA that i have on my belt next to my TTi. I'm usually in pump rooms or working on heaters where i really like the tightness of the mag. I have recently found this "pull" towards upgrading to a more robust and durable flashlight. A few parameters that i'm looking to incorporate: 1) Led 2)hopefully around the same size as the AA mag, easy to carry in holster on belt 3)can take a beating, dropped, water on it or even a dunk in a pool 4)preferably two lumen settings, low for close work and a higher one for the occasional camping trip 5) 123A batteries not a problem, i'd keep extra's on my rig 6) hopefully not any heavier than the magAA cuz sometimes its "lipped" as i have read here, lol 7) lastly, i would really prefer to have it made in the good ol USA even if i have to pay more for it
I have been looking at the surefire's extensively for the last two months or so, i'm leaning towards the L2 lumamax-really like the bright low end 15 lumens and the higher 100 for the camping runs or when i need the extra power. it has just about all of what i'm looking for, plus the trick lenses to have some extra options with. I don't think that (at least now) that i'm going to have more than two bad boy flashlights, just looking for one for work/recreation
also as i have been reading here, a nice one that is an EDC (never knew what that term was until today) somewhat same parameters as above, but something that i can roll with on my days that i'm not getting dirty at work. something like the surefire EIB,
Any and all recommendations are appreciated in advance, plus i would have never a known that there would be a forum such as this out there. This place is way cool, a lot to injest initially, Flashaholic, i like the ring of that,
once again thanks

Bruce B

Enlightened