2~CR123 Large spot loads of flood. Any ideas?

Kamakazikev24

Enlightened
Hey there, As the title really, I like the look of the Dereelight with sm3 mod (I think its that one)but don't know if this is more of a thrower.
I work as a signal engineer and need to be able to light up a electrical location with a nice bright clean light with no intense hotspots.
The gdp led's give a nice smooth beam but I can't find one that uses 2 cr123 battery. But am sure that is something out there!

HitecDrftr

Newly Enlightened
I work as a signal engineer and need to be able to light up a electrical location with a nice bright clean light with no intense hotspots. The gdp led's give a nice smooth beam but I can't find one that uses 2 cr123 battery. But am sure that is something out there![/quote said:
Check out the flood of the 160 lumens Daylite (2xCR123) here:
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/...d.php?t=212205

or Here:
http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/...d.php?t=212987

The 160 lumens model is relatively difficult to get. (Only a few places on the internet carry them.)
$40 Shipped here : http://www.acehardwareoutlet.com/(muqeao45xhc4uumwckvjm2id)/productdetails.aspx?sku=998023155&source=GoogleBase

Here are some facts about the Daylite

Duracell Daylite 2XCR123
Regulated Circuit-
Good run times
BRIGHT! 160 Lumens
Water Resistant
Lifetime GUARANTEE
http://www.duracell.com/products/guarantee.asp
CR123 version can be had for about $40.00
5" long
Reverse clicky
Can tail stand
Reputable company- Can be trusted
Nice Looking
Sturdy anodized aluminum.
Comes with batteries
Protect the window inexpensively- Cut out the threads of a gallon milk jug cap- fits great!
(Different colored milk jug caps make nifty filters too!)
Window%20Cap.jpg

Last edited: