surefire E2D LED Defender vrs Olight M20 Warrior PREMIUM

hnoppenberger

Newly Enlightened
i am up on the fence between these two lights.

i live almost next to the surefire HQ in fountain valley, so what attracts me to the surefire is no questions asked fixes for the light when it breaks
(have a E2E used for work and have had the tail cap and bulbs replaced free)

the thing i hate about the e2e is it goes through batterys and bulbs WAY to fast. and i cant use rechargables because that reduces bulb life to almost nothing.

now the price is 150 for the SF and almost 100 for the o light.

just seeing if anyone can shed some light on this if they have had some comparisons between the two.

i am a mechanic and hunter and go through lights like mad at work. would really like a tough light that will last me for years. i was planning on using the 4 pack rechargables from battery junction.

1996alnl

Enlightened
Welcome to CPF
I have both these lights and i would recommend both of them.
You said you go through lights like crazy,well my E2DL fell off a 50ft scaffold once and landed on asphalt.
Other than the war wounds the light works perfect,how's that for durability?
I use rechargable LiFePo4 cells in mine.
Truly an amazing light that puts out way more than 120 lumens.
The M20 is also a great light,don't know if it's as durable but it looks like it's built tuff.
This sucker can throw a beam like a hand held lazer.The UI is really good exept for the headache inducing strobe.
I get almost 3hrs of (unregulated) runtime with a 18650 cell,and just over an hour with RCR123's regulated and a bit brighter.
They're both great lights, the Surefire is definately worth the extra cash.
If you could afford it get both.

P.S you'll never have to worry about burnt out bulbs with these babies and yes they will last many,many years.

Last edited:

foxtrot29

Enlightened
I'm fighting the urge to buy an E2DL so I vote that way.