Newbie here with a specific question

Jetsrb32

Newly Enlightened
Hello Everyone,

I am a member of Knifeforums and people told me to post my question over here in CPF.

Does anyone know anything about this light or this brand?

iTP C10T Tactical LED Flashlight--CREE 7090-XR-E Q5--230 Lumens

I am looking at this flashlight to be used for EDC/General purpose and Camping/Hiking

(I am not very knowledgeable in the area of flashlights except for the fact that they run off batteries and when you turn it on a light appears :D)

Thanks in advance for all your help

:twothumbsSteven:twothumbs

Last edited by a moderator:

abarraga86

Newly Enlightened
:welcome: To tell you the truth I had never heard of that specific flashlight, however I did a quick search on google and found this:
* LED type: Premium Cree XR-E Q5
* Made of aerospace grade aluminium alloy
* Hard finish with Type 3 anodization
* Aluminium alloy reflector with half smooth and half orange peel
* Unique infinitely variable digital -controlled brightness system. Selects any output level from 6 lumens to 230 lumens with lockout memory feature.
* Tactical switch with momentary on function (Forward clicky)
* Working voltage range: 3.0V to 8.4V
* Compatible with 2 x CR123A, 2 x RCR123A, 1 x 17670
* Constant current output control system
* Comes with holster and accessories (Spare o-rings, silicone tail caps)

I mean, the text looks decent for the price tag, however I would try to at least use it in person before buying. If you plan to be (probably not for long) a casual flashlight user, have you thought about a single AAA battery flashlight like a fenix which you could carry on your keychain? What are your specific needs? Maybe by telling us, more people could pinpoint exactly what you need!

HKJ

Flashaholic
iTP is a rather new flashlight manufactur, but make decent lights.
I got their other models but not the C10. It has a very nice function to adjust the light output.