Which Compact LED flashlight? Say $200 max.

koti

Enlightened
A few months ago Ive bought a setup from Fivemega from this forum...2x18650 tube + a couple of reflectors and a few ultra powerfull incadescent 1794 bulbs - incredible power for such a small light - I love it.
This time Im looking for something more practical so I figured LED because its energy efficient and its more friendly for general use.
Im thinking of getting the Surefire G2 LED for general use in my car, to carry around on trips, etc.
It has to be small so I can easly carry it in my jeans pocket, glove compartment, Id preffer a size to fit in the palm of my hand.
Im thinking an ideal light for me would be something with a single 18650 battery and some high power LED drop in but Im not experienced so I may be wrong.
Thanks in advance and a happy Christmas to all of You photon freeqs :)

Last edited:

Stereodude

Flashlight Enthusiast
Sounds like you need a Dereelight CL1H v4 with one of the 3SD pills. I'm pretty sure the G2 LED won't take an 18650, plus it's plastic and doesn't dissipate heat at well.

waddup

Flashlight Enthusiast
rc-c3 cree q5 @ shining beam = 200 lumens tiny and $22.00:thumbsup:

buy several.

leave em everywhere.

i did:twothumbs

koti

Enlightened

buy several.

leave em everywhere.

That one looks realy cool, Im gonna get a couple of them :)
Any other recommendations ?

Yoda4561

Flashlight Enthusiast
G2's battery tube will not even come close to working with 18650. For under 200 though you can pretty much get anything you want :)