Best Surefire EDC LED under $200?

Peter P.

Newly Enlightened
Hi,

Im a newbie but ive been reading these forums for about a week now. I was wondering what's the best all around Surefire EDC LED under $200? (I searched the forums ahead of time but couldnt find any threads like this:mecry:)

All opinions will be greatly appreciated. :twothumbs

KDOG3

Flashlight Enthusiast
I'd have to say the E1B - barely over the L1. I've had both lights and LOVED the L1 but I like the E1B a little more because of the lower low and therefore the increased runtime. If the L1 had a lower low I'd be all over it. I'm hoping Surefire updates the L1 with something like a 2/100 output and make it black HA....I'd go broke buying them up.

Yoda4561

Flashlight Enthusiast
Depending on personal preference, I'd say you should look at the L1, L4, and C2 w/ aftermarket LED dropin.

Consider how you are going to carry it. I say stick to the E1L, E1B, or L1 for front pocket carry. With a holster the sky is the limit, L2, E2DL, C3, Z2, and E2L would be my first choices.

greenLED

Flashaholic
...and I gotta say "it depends on your needs"

(and then fully support the L1 suggestion - one of my favorite all around lights)

cl0123

Enlightened
L1 - like the low-to-high interface
E1B - like the smooth texture and the reversible clip

If you get into the 2-cells arena, I would suggest the E2DL as well. Very lightweight and nimble in design. Lately, I have been carrying a C2 in my pocket if I were going out after dark. However, it is on the bulky and heavy side.

If holster-carry is in the picture, then either a C3 or my personal favorite M3.

$200 should give you a lot of flexibility.

With Aloha,

Clarence

[Off-Topic]Fenix P1D+Leef :thumbsup:[/Off-Topic]

Flying Turtle

Flashaholic