Do you tell your friends and co-workers about CPF?

geepondy

Flashlight Enthusiast
I must admit I rarely do. The few who have made it to my apartment think I'm nerdy enough when they see all the lights which is just a small fraction compared to many members here, so I never mention the fact that I visit a flashlight forum. I never mention the price of the lights as well but I have managed to convince a couple of co-workers to be E2(E)'s.

Sigman

* The Arctic Moderator *
Yep, and they of course think I'm a nut (oh, they have plenty of other indications as well...), however who do you think they come to when looking for a new torch?

They "think" I'm an expert and are convinced I should give up my real job and become a salesman. Maybe that's a good indicator of a skill that I have and am not putting to use? I am enthusiastic about anything that I like...yes I probably should be in sales...but I have to believe in the product.

tkl

Flashlight Enthusiast
[ QUOTE ]
Sigman said:
Yep, and they of course think I'm a nut (oh, they have plenty of other indications as well...), however who do you think they come to when looking for a new torch?

They "think" I'm an expert and are convinced I should give up my real job and become a salesman. Maybe that's a good indicator of a skill that I have and am not putting to use? I am enthusiastic about anything that I like...yes I probably should be in sales...but I have to believe in the product.

[/ QUOTE ]

same here. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

logicnerd411

Flashlight Enthusiast
When told that there are about 3000 registered members on CPF, my friend says, "Yeah right. There's probably three people: you, a constant newbie, and a person acting as the 2998 other people."

Dan

zmoz

Enlightened
Hell no...everybody already thinks I'm weird enough as it is! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif

The Yeti

Newly Enlightened