Best 2xAA LED Flashlight (up to $25)

edummjorge

Newly Enlightened
Hi,

I'm planning to buy a 2xAA LED Flashlight that costs up to $25 at DealExtreme. (It's going to be my first flashlight...)

I would like to know some suggestions of those flashlights that have a good I - brightness, II - built quality and III - battery duration. (from most important to least important) And extensible flashlights are cool too.

Currently I'm thinking of these ones:

- Ultrafire C3 Cree Q5 5-Mode LED Flashlight
http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.10727

- Ultrafire C3 Cree P4 5-Mode LED Flashlight
http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.7938
(I heard this C3, the old model, is better...)

- Romisen Cree P4 RC-N3 Single Mode LED Flashligh
http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.9070

I've been reading lots of reviews, but can't make my decision. Thanks for any advice, since I'm really new to this subject!

TONY M

Flashlight Enthusiast
I own several Romisen RC-N3s and I would recomend them. They are well built (with the exception of the thin O-ring in the head), have good regulation and runtime, have a forward clicky, can use 2xAA or cr123 and are great value. The Q5 version fron shiningbeam is identical but brighter.

The only UF-C3 I have is not great and the QC is iffy it seems, but you may get a good sample.

:welcome:

edummjorge

Newly Enlightened
The Romisen RC-N3 Q5 looks perfect, but I can't find it in DealExtreme.com...........

And it HAS to be there, since I live in Brazil...

Bobo The Bear

Newly Enlightened
The Romisen RC-N3 Q5 looks perfect, but I can't find it in DealExtreme.com...........

And it HAS to be there, since I live in Brazil...

The Q5 version is only available from Shiningbeam so you're a bit out of luck there. You might be able to mod one yourself if you're so inclined.

I'd still recommend the RC-N3 from DX out of the choices you listed. It's a great light for the money.

Bobo The Bear

Newly Enlightened
The long downward spiral begins. :D