Questions about Dereelight DBS V3

Mattole

Newly Enlightened
I am new to this wonderful 'building a custom flashlight' world and am very intrigued by what I have read about the DBS V3. I went to the Dereelight website but could not find information on what kind of lumen output and runtime it has. Well I could probably do without lumen output info actually, since the pictures of the DBS D3 beam on their website are amazing!

However I am still curious about runtime, and about how I should go about configuring a light. I want maximum throw, regulated output, high beam low beam (if that is an option), and rechargeable batteries. I am just so new to this that I am not sure what to order on their website.

Also, where is Dereelight located - Hong Kong? Do they respond to emails? How long does it take to receive a flashlight from them, and how is their customer service?

Are you happy with your DBS V3?

Thanks in advance for your help.

TITAN1833

Flashlight Enthusiast
Firstly the lumens are around 250 run time on high around 1.5 hours and yes they have very good CS the best around.

I have been using DBS for over 2 years and I can honestly say few lights come close to its throw! it is by large a legend here on CPF,I hope that helps a little :thumbsup:

Last edited:

WadeF

Flashlight Enthusiast
Regulation and output is good with the 3SD pill when using 18650 3.7v lithium ion rechargeable batteries. 3SD gives you high, medium, and low. Do you have a certain battery type you want to use? Or are you open to investing in 18650 batteries and a charger?

Greg G

Enlightened
Mattole, if you are in the U.S. buy it from FlashCrazy. He has an ad for these lights in the marketplace. I bought one from him last week and got it last week. Fast shipping.

I love this light. I haven't done a runtime test but I really like the quality of the light, and it feels good in my hand as well. Throws like you don't know what, and I can't of anything on it that can be modded.