ArmyTek        
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Gone: R2 modded D10

  1. #1
    Flashaholic* Youfoundnemo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Munfordville, KY
    Posts
    598

    Arrow Gone: R2 modded D10

    I have a D10 that I upgraded to cree R2, while it didnt make the beam noticeably brighter it did make it quite a bit warmer It also has a glow dot installed in the piston. Im going to sell this as a package with a 14500 and charger as seen here on 4sevens site https://www.4sevens.com/product_info.php?cPath=93_94&products_id=536








    Price is 80---$70 shipped conus
    Last edited by Youfoundnemo; 01-24-2009 at 09:28 AM. Reason: all gone =]
    Excellent Customer Service and Outstanding Lights
    To Find Nemo Is To Find No One. But You Have Found Nemo, So One Must Ask.....Who Is Nemo After All?

  2. #2
    Flashaholic* Youfoundnemo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Munfordville, KY
    Posts
    598

    Default Re: FS: R2 modded D10

    Price drop to $70 shipped
    Excellent Customer Service and Outstanding Lights
    To Find Nemo Is To Find No One. But You Have Found Nemo, So One Must Ask.....Who Is Nemo After All?

  3. #3
    Flashaholic* 1dash1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Hilo, Hawaii
    Posts
    620

    Default Re: FS: R2 modded D10

    Youfoundnemo:

    Great price!

    May I ask what is the tint bin of the R2?

  4. #4
    Flashaholic* Youfoundnemo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Munfordville, KY
    Posts
    598

    Default Re: FS: R2 modded D10

    to tell you the truth I dont know the specs on the R2...It is out of a ppccompany R2 drop in so i guess it would be cool white? like I said im not quite sure but it is warmer than the Q5 was.
    Excellent Customer Service and Outstanding Lights
    To Find Nemo Is To Find No One. But You Have Found Nemo, So One Must Ask.....Who Is Nemo After All?

  5. #5

    Default Re: FS: R2 modded D10

    Is it possible for you to make a custom D10 with a Q3 (or Q2) 5A emitter?

  6. #6
    Flashaholic* nanotech17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    N 03°13.884° / E 101°29.329°
    Posts
    2,150

    Cool Re: FS: R2 modded D10

    for a great price and mods.



  7. #7
    Flashaholic* Youfoundnemo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Munfordville, KY
    Posts
    598

    Default Re: FS: R2 modded D10

    I had forgoten about this thread, the light is gone but if you would like me to modd your light with a Q3 5A I could do it for you...
    Excellent Customer Service and Outstanding Lights
    To Find Nemo Is To Find No One. But You Have Found Nemo, So One Must Ask.....Who Is Nemo After All?

  8. #8

    Default Re: Gone: R2 modded D10

    Really? What would be the process to do so? Btw, how come I can't find the private message button?

  9. #9
    Super Moderator
    DM51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Borg cube #51
    Posts
    13,339

    Default Re: Gone: R2 modded D10

    Welcome to CPF, liaoip.

    Quote Originally Posted by liaoip View Post
    how come I can't find the private message button?
    This thread explains why you can't use PM yet.
    Resistance is futile...

  10. #10
    Flashaholic* Tekno_Cowboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    1,679

    Default Re: Gone: R2 modded D10

    lioip: PM Sent

    More info on swapping D10 LED's in my sigline.
    Due to my current schedule being pretty darn hectic, I will not be accepting new modding projects until things settle down.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •