LED Flashlight Options

daj013

Newly Enlightened
Gentlemen,

Please help me out here with a couple of flashlight options.

I work as an aircraft inspector for a major airline. Needless to say my flashlight is a top priority tool that I use hourly. I just sold 4 Streamlight Stingers to purchase better lights.
I have been using stingers for the past 10 years along with all my coworkers.

I stumbled across this forum last week, many hours put in here to bring me up to speed a little. I can't believe there is a forum for this.
It's not like I need another forum to follow, seeing that I belong to RC, AR15, Mountain biking, dirt bikes, street bikes, computer and photography forums.

And no need to tell me to get a life, I have been told that before. I will have to say however, this is a very informative forum.

So this last week I ordered a Fenix L1DQ5 and a NiteCore D10. Along with that, I ordered a Maha MH C-9000 and Duracell 2650 mAh AA NiMH's thinking that I would stick with the AA format. I really wanted to get away from a rechargeable flashlight like I had with the stingers. It started to be a pain when the run time was only about an hour, and then I would have to swap out batteries or lights.

So yesterday I received my new lights. I was kind of shocked as to how small they were.
I wanted to down size from the stingers, but I wasn't quite expecting them to be this small. Realistically the brightness level seems to be sufficient on both lights, however I could probably use a little more but know I will sacrifice run time.

I guess what I am asking here is some more choices of lights that I should consider?
I hadn't considered the 123 battery size, but haven't ruled it out yet either. Of course I would have to purchase the batteries and the charger to adapt to that format. Or possibly a 2AA design, but the light being longer, I would have to look at.

Run time, amount of lumens and being smaller than the Streamlights are important to me.