Any suggestions on a really small, really bright?

bngbuck

Newly Enlightened
(Sorry to have intruded on the "Mother of All Flashlights" thread! I not only know nothing about flashlights, I know nothing about Forums. Please excuse me. I will not make the same mistake again.)
bng

Hello Flashaholics.....

Newbie here.

I know absolutely nothing about flashlights except that I love them and they are a great surrogate for sex, now that I'm eighty years old---oh, not like that, I mean as a stimula...., oh never mind!

Anyway, I was fascinated by the Mother Of All Flashlights thread. My interest really lies in finding the precocious fetus of all flashlights! I want the tiniest, really bright light that exists!

I have several of the Maglite Solitaires, but they really are quite feeble. Does anyone have any suggestions for how to get more candlepower, watts, lumens, or whatever the hell it takes to get a really bright beam out of a new Maglite Solitaire? I will welcome all and any suggestions!

I also own a lovely little LED Lenser that outshines the stock Solitaire 10 to 1. It is four inches long and three sixteenths in diameter and is really my sweetie, but I am a fickle sugar daddy and I want something almost that small but much brighter!

Who, of you pros out there, is a master at getting more light out of less length and bulk? What is the the absolute highest lumen output flashlight, in a tube about the same size of the Solitaire, that one can buy, or build?

Could any of you modifiers make me a champion torch that I could carry in a shirt pocket (2-3 inches long, not over 3/4 inch diameter); one that delivers something way upward of 100 lumens and gives a tight, defined spot (probably optically lensed. Battery life not important)? Is such a thing even possible? I'm ready to buy! No lasers, I'm not ready to get into tantric sex quite yet!