Flashlight with good throw.

superpila

Newly Enlightened
Hi
I own a Fenix PD30 as a general purpose flashlight (what a great piece of HW it is!) and a budget P7 flashlight from DX, whose build quality is not that great, but I love the brightness of this LED. I also have an LD01 "on steroids" (running on a 10440) for EDC.
I'm brand new to CPF and relatively new to high end flashlights, while I've always been interested in "bulbs and batteries" both for fun and job

I wanted to complete my weaponry with a good thrower. Since I really love my PD30, I was thinking about a TK11 from Fenix, but I'm opened to other brands as well.
What do you guys suggest? Besides good throwing, I was looking for good portability (single 18650 max) and price not that high. I don't plan to run it more than 20-30 minutes per day, so battery life is not a must, wile running on rechargeable is a must for me (since I'd use it every day).
Also, does such a flashlight exist with a P7? I'm impressed by the amount of light this led produces, but I've read elsewhere in CPF that these leds are not suitable for long throwing (yet?).
Thanks for your help!

And by the way, since this is my first post here, I want to congratulate for this cool forum! From the moment I've found it I can't stop reading it, and I know that this will cost me a lot of money in the future :broke:

jblackwood

Enlightened
Someone in another thread suggested that new users should have a ban on them to keep them from creating threads until they had posted 15-20 times. They then go on to urge those noobs to use the search function. I'm not about to do the former but I will suggest the latter.

As for your question, I can only talk about lights I own (without doing a search of my own). I know when I was a noob myself (not too long ago), what I craved was real opinions from users like me. Here goes: