Need LONG throw with bright tight spot

mrmonk7663

Newly Enlightened
Hello. I need some professional help here. I work in law enforcement on the border of the United States. I am looking for some help on light choice. I need a light that can throw very far...200+yards and illuminate a spot. I don't want a maglite style light as i want to comfortably carry it on my duty belt. I'm thinking around 8" long MAX or less would be ideal for size. I know that a light that will throw like i'm talking will not have very good spill for area illumination, and i'm ok with that. Honestly, I would like to purchase 2 lights, one with supreme throw, and another with good throw but also some area illumination. I need the light(s) to be able to disorient a single person and a light that can disorient a group of people (yes I understand I will most likely need too lights) I want to stay in the $100 or less price range...cheaper is better money wise but not to sacrifice light quality per se. Also, I would prefer the light(s) to be quite a bit brighter than any Surefire offerings currently available. I know I am in the LED forum but if you think you have an incan suggestion then let me know as well. I hope I have provided enough information. Please help if you can...you'll essentially be helping protect our nations security!!! Thanks and by the way I'm Michael and I'm new here and I have searched the hell out of the boards for the past few days but there is too much info for a newb to sort through.

One more thing...I was looking at the M20 OLIGHT and considering it, but honestly I have no clue. Thanks everyone.

Summary for light(s)

Light 1
LONG throw
Tight Spot
LED or INCAN
Able to temporarily blind and disorient
Over 200yds throw (more is much better)
8" overall or less...give or take

Light 2
Super Bright
Area illumination with descent throw and hotspot still
Able to temporarily blind and disorient a group of people
I would prefer this to be smaller than Light one if possible.