led lenser t7

dban

Newly Enlightened
for a beginner here....would the led lenser t7 from lowes at $65ish be the same as the led lenser t7 from brightguy.com eg for $100ish?

euroken

Flashlight Enthusiast
I believe there are the same. I don't believe there are different generations of T7...unless there are fakes out there :crazy:

I purchased mine through UKsite for total with s&h for $70 that included a free Lenser K3.

From what I've heard, $65 seems to be great price in US.

Egsise

Banned
There are better deals in that 65-100$ price range you know.
UNLESS you really really need that speed focusing thingy.

dban

Newly Enlightened
with the focus it seems like it would throw a nice tight beam. anything else do that (65-100 $ range)? need focused tight beam, like a spotlight not a wide angle thing.

Gunner12

Flashaholic
How much throw do you need?
What kind of build quality?
What batteries?

There are some budget throwers that can throw pretty far, but they might be larger and run on CR123s or 18650s.

:welcome:

dban

Newly Enlightened
batteries - i like aa or aaa due to the convenience factor, can get them anywhere anytime. could live with cr123.

build quality - would use for work so sturdy is good.

weight - carry in a work bag so lightweight is good.

throw - want a nice tight and bright beam at 25m for sure. don't want the scatter. don't want/need to spread the light around. 100+m would be ideal.

not concerned about run time. used only for 3-5 minutes at a time, once per day maybe.

thanks for helping out a new guy.

Gunner12

Flashaholic
25m is pretty easy for most lights discussed here. 100m is more of a problem but still doable with many lights discussed here. But if you don't want spill at all, then that cuts down the selection a lot. Is not having spill a personal preference or necessary for you job? Would the light be used in darkness or in relatively bright light? How much abuse will the light see?