Is the Surefire E1L Outdoorsman any good?

bjarki

Newly Enlightened
Hello guys i'm new in this flashlight thing :) i wanna ask is Surefire e1l outdoorsman any good ?

bjarki

SUREFIRED

Enlightened
Re: Surefire

Decent brightness, long runtime, small, surefire reliability, go for it! You won't regret it.

Edit- oh and welcome to CPF!

Last edited:

Owen

Flashlight Enthusiast
Re: Surefire

I will never understand where the "Outdoorsman" designation comes from. Unless the newest versions are a significant departure from past models, they have the most absolutely useless beam profile for outdoor use I have ever seen. No doubt they're fine with a beamshaper, though.

Size15's

Flashaholic
Hello guys i'm new in this flashlight thing :) i wanna ask is Surefire e1l outdoorsman any good ?

:welcome: bjarki

I've edited your thread title so that it better reflects the topic. This way it is more likely to responses from those who have an option, or may-be even experience with the E1L

Best regards,
Al

csshih

Flashlight Enthusiast
I have a single stage one..
it's long running, reliable, durable.. but, (don't flame me). a bit too expensive for my student pocket..
The hotspot of it apppears only slightly dimmer than the hotspot of my romisen RC-N3 Q5
But, I find myself trying to swap a D20 for it.. anyone?

Gunner12

Flashaholic
Is it any good? Depends on what you plan to use the light for.

It's a light with an optic that provides lots of throw for the output and some spill(persuming current E1L). It has good runtime, should be tough, and is supported by a good company.

:welcome:

WDR65

Enlightened
I tend to think so. I often carry it in my pocket as my primary backup light for my larger Surefire's and Streamlights when out in the woods. With the F04 diffuser I will attach it to my cap if I have forgotten my headlamp or don't feel like digging through my bag to grab it. The 3 lumen low will go a long way in true dark conditions and the 45 lumen high isn't so bad either.