Looking for AA EDC - Nitecore D10 and Jetbeam Pro I IBS

Silverback

Newly Enlightened
I'm fairly new to the scene and have been doing a lot of reading trying to decide which direction I want to go in purchasing a new light.

So far I've decided on an AA platform. I value throw over flood, and don't mind a complicated UI. The D10 is the first light that caught my eye, based on the many positive reviews, but then I saw the JB Pro I IBS on youtube and really liked it.

I'd like to hear your opinions on how these two lights stack up, and if any other lights in AA should be considered. I look forward to what y'all have to say.

Raybo

Enlightened
UI is key in my book. :thumbsup:

Please do not get a light with anything that you will not use (SOS or strobe :poke:)
Keep it simple for your use, it will make you happy :party:

Ray

hyperloop

Flashlight Enthusiast
I own the Jetbeam Jet I Pro IBS (v 2.0), its a great little light, I'm running it on Soshine 2500 mAh AA cells and doing a crude runtime test on minimum mode as i type this.

4 hours so far on minimum with no dimming so far. It's waterproof, reasonably shockproof (dropped it on concrete from waist height) and i find the UI very easy to program. You never have to see the strobes or SOS modes if you dont want to either.

The Jet I has 3 individually programmable modes which combined with the UI gives great flexibility in the modes, allowing you to program your light to suit your needs.

P2160217.jpg

1 what

Enlightened
I dont own the Nitecore but have had a Jet 1 Pro IBS since they were released.
No problems at all and I've given it a fair beating.
A nice little torch.:).

Zeruel

Flashlight Enthusiast
I don't own a Jet Pro I IBS. But AFAIK, it's one of the brightest, if not the brightest, 1AA lights around. It's a hard choice to pick, I'd get them both as the "rule" of here goes. :laughing:

I was sold when I watched the D10 PD intro video.

Toaster

Enlightened