kinda new....bulb upgrade?

scorchx1245

Newly Enlightened
im kinda new to the whole flashlight thing, my buddy got me into this, and im kinda addicted...im currently a campus police officer and i just used to carry a rechargeable stream light...well that got stolen...long story....so i have this 3xaaa coleman max led light and i actually like this more then my stream light (probably the led brightness)...anyways, my buddy told me to find an upgrade bulb for it to take it from 115 to lumens to something brighter? i dont care about burning batteries i get them free from the department. i just want this light brighter. after playing with his sure fire im addicted...its kinda sad when his lil single mini leatherman is basically brighter if not more, and his surefire just blinds you.

so anyways sorry with the ramble...what bulb and what do i have to do to get my lil coleman brighter... and i dont want to buy a new light...:popcorn:

seaside

Enlightened
His must be one of the surefire that's bulb module exchangable. Then, he can just buy bulb module and drop it in. But, I don't think your coleman 3AAA is bulb exchangable.

scorchx1245

Newly Enlightened
something with lithium batteries would help? i can pull the led out i think, i used the search and could find anything, i know to break open the neck requires a vice and big pair of pliers...sorry for all these questions....lol

seaside

Enlightened
Nah, that's too much hassle for uncertain result. It's 65 lumen light with red/blue LED, right? It probabaly won't take anything other than 3AAAs. Check it's spec first.

Why don't you ask your friend about the light? I am not asking you buy expensive or the baddest thing, but as a campus police you are, you may need better lights with options. You may able to get good advice out of him.

Zatoichi

Flashlight Enthusiast