How to become a reviewer ?

jtice

Flashaholic
I was wondering how a person could become a reviewer.

I plan on posting a few reviews myself, especially after I get my Streamlight LED 3C.

But I was wondering how to become a major reviewer, maybe even as good as some of you, that get units sent to them by companies for review.

I am somewhat new to this, but, I am VERY picky, maticulous, and have high standards for these types of things. And I am usually full of suggestions. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/wink.gif

paulr

Flashaholic
Get some flashlights, write reviews of them and post them on your web site with lots of pictures. Post the URL's here, link to other sites, have good informative articles, and invite lots of other sites link to yours. Put up new material as often as you can, so people will keep coming back to your site. And presto, you're a major reviewer.

jtice

Flashaholic
LOL

Sounds good paulr !

I plan on making a new geocites site. I have a homepage on there, but I figure I should open a new account just for this. I just HATE that I have to use a free webhost for this. They dont alow you to direct link the pics.

But, its the best I can do for now. I might make it a general review site though. Because I was thinking about reviewing some other things I own also. Like GPS, guns, stereo, digital cameras, computer, etc.

As far as pics::: I am a digital camera nut. So I would have tons of pics for the reviews.

As I stated before,,, I am very picky about things, and am quick to point out flaws, and strong points. And, I am VERY hard on my equipment !!! I will be beating the crap out of all of them /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

Any comments, suggestions, or tips would be greatly appreciated. Thanks alot!

RichardMT

Newly Enlightened
[ QUOTE ]
I am a digital camera nut.

[/ QUOTE ]

We must be long lost brothers /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

I look forward to seeing your site progress.