Keychain flashlight?

colin715

Newly Enlightened
I am trying to decide on a flashlight that I can use for my keychain, but I'm having a little difficulty. My dad has a Maglite Solitaire, but I think I want something with a little more power and higher quality. I've been looking at some of the Fenix lights, but I am really new to flashlights so I'm not sure which one would be best for me. I am looking at:

Fenix E01
Fenix Digital L0D Q4
Fenix L1T V2.0 Q2
Fenix Digital LD01

I would really appreciate if someone could lead me in the right direction with this. Also, I am not set on Fenix brand; if there are any other flashlights that would work for a keychain, please let me know.

Basically, I'm wondering if any of these lights are small enough to put on my keychain, or should I just go with some sort of Photon? Thanks a lot.

progress.gif

Zatoichi

Flashlight Enthusiast
For keychain sized and significantly brighter than a Solitaire, the L0D is the best I think. The E01 is a bit smaller with fantastic runtime, but not that much brighter than a Solitaire. IMO the others are a little on the large side for most people's keychains.

Zeruel

Flashlight Enthusiast
....snip.....snip.....I am looking at:

Fenix E01
Fenix Digital L0D Q4
Fenix L1T V2.0 Q2
Fenix Digital LD01

.......snip....snip....... Also, I am not set on Fenix brand; if there are any other flashlights that would work for a keychain, please let me know.

Why did you pick all Fenix models then? :D
Hmmm..... "a little more power and higher quality" is a bit generic for requirements. I'm sure if you search through "best keychain" etc, you'll find tons of info of other recommended brands. Also, you need to hone down what you desire and need. Brightness? Size? Durability? Budget? etc. Note: you can't have them all. :laughing:

Will help you to go through The Welcome Mat.

And... :welcome:

Last edited:

Phaserburn

Flashlight Enthusiast