How do you carry the E1L and E2L?

Marlinaholic

Newly Enlightened
Hi there, I'm new to Surefire lights in general, but now have an E1L and E2L, along with a E2DL dual output (Man that thing is bright!). I love them, US made and super warranty ect., only problem is, how do you carry these things? I hate the bezel up carry, as I am always scared of scratching the lens with something, and the E1L just sorta twists around when clipped to my pocket, so I don't trust it to stay put. I have been dropping them in my pocket and making sure nothing else is in there with them, but is there a better way? Some sort of nice holster like the Fenix lights have? I know Surefire makes some holsters, but haven't looked into them. Any info you guys can give me would be appreciated. I wouldn't mind a sleek and secure little nylon holster for either the E1 or E2 type lights if I could find one. It would let me free up my pocket when I need too.

NoFair

Flashlight Enthusiast
My E1L like this:

IMG_4712.jpg

The small clip is from a SF lanyard. Clip it to the top of the pocket and the whole light is inside the pocket.

I use the normal clip when attaching it to a BB cap.

Works with the long clip on the E2L if you have deep pockets.

Everett

Newly Enlightened
I used to carry my E1L stuck through and clipped onto one of my front belt loops. Light body through the loop, clip outside the loop. It's a very fast draw, and I never had it fall off. This was a suggestion I saw by another CPF member some time ago, but I don't remember who.

Big_Ed

Flashlight Enthusiast
I swapped tailcaps between the E1L and E2DL. I did this so I could have a decent lanyard attachment point on the E1L, and having a skinny tailcap on the E2DL allows it to more easily slip into a belt holster. I attached a Surefire lanyard to the E1L and when I take it with me, it goes around my neck.

litework

Newly Enlightened