NEXTORCH - 300 m long-shot E6        
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Malkoff Vs. Dereelight MC-E

Default Malkoff Vs. Dereelight MC-E

Here is my dilema... I need a room flooder. I am a corrections officer and want something that will light up EVERYTHING that is from 10 - 30 feet away. A wall of light...

I've seen a couple of the Malkoff mc-e beam shots and they are awesome. Hows the Dereelight mc-e compare? Keep in mind that the Malkoff is double the price. Is it double the wall of light? Both have claims of 400 lumens.
    *Dereelight DBS 3SD *Mag 3D - Malkoff *Pelican 7060 *2 x Lego Surefires (M60 & MC-E)

Default Re: Malkoff Vs. Dereelight MC-E

You're using this in a potentially dangerous scenario and you're worried about price?
    Go not to the Flashaholics for counsel, for they will say buy this and that.

Rothrandir, first off... I never said that I was worried about price. If you read clearly, I ask if the "Malkoff is double the price. Is it double the wall of light?"

Secondly, thank you for your helpful reply. Really narrowed it down for me with all your useful info.
    *Dereelight DBS 3SD *Mag 3D - Malkoff *Pelican 7060 *2 x Lego Surefires (M60 & MC-E)

Sorry, I just see so many people trying to make comparisons based on price alone...it's a big pet peeve of mine.

I have no experience with the Dereelight so I'll leave others to make a recommendation on the matter.
    I would doubt that the Malkoff is twice as bright, but I wouldn't be surprised if it were twice the value.
    Go not to the Flashaholics for counsel, for they will say buy this and that.

I don't have the Malkoff but I do own the Deree MC-E.It will light up an entire room clearly.The great thing is it's size-5 inches long and only 1 3/8 inches at it's widest point.You can carry it in any pocket and hardly notice it.
    My girlfriend said if I bought one more light she would leave me...........I'm sure gonna miss her.