Where can I buy these LED lights?

Cloudymind

Newly Enlightened
I am new to the LED lights. I can read the reviews and purchase them from the net. But I really prefer to actually look at and play them first.

Any suggestions here? Any local/chain stores or trade shows that usually carry those "expensive" LED lights? I went to fry's and all they have are $50- lights.

Thanks

Marduke

Flashaholic
Nearly all "good" lights found here are only found online. Very few specialty shops carry them.

Also, it depends greatly where you are located (which you don't state) as to what stores are nearby.

sardian

Newly Enlightened
I am new to the LED lights. I can read the reviews and purchase them from the net. But I really prefer to actually look at and play them first.

Any suggestions here? Any local/chain stores or trade shows that usually carry those "expensive" LED lights? I went to fry's and all they have are $50- lights.

Thanks

Where do you live. If you live in a gun friendly area you can go to some of the larger gun stores (yellow pages under guns). Most all will carry SureFire products.

My local gun store carries SureFire, NiteCore, and Fenix (among others). Also, look at some of the mfg "dealer list" and see if there are any near you.

Other than this you'll need to find a good dealer with a decent return policy.

Gunner12

Flashaholic
Many of these good lights are easiest to find online. Of you live in the right places, there might be local stores that carry them but not likely. If there is a really friendly CPFer around, maybe he or she will let you see their lights.

Of you just want to see the output and tint of the light(well, both are very dependent on the company, LED, and bin) a good budget light could work too.

:welcome:

Cloudymind

Newly Enlightened
Thanks, I live in Texas. We do have lots of gun stores here. I checked one store once, they have Surefire and some other "tactical lights". But most of them are old models.

carrot

Flashaholic