Fenix LD01?

realitycheck

Newly Enlightened
I am looking for a small flashlight to carry for work. I'm a mechanic so I use it to hold in my mouth sometimes while im on the interior of a car different things like that. Right now I am using a Photon Rex for this. It works fine but doesnt hold a charge long and is annoying to recharge every night. So I was looking at getting Fenix LD01.
Tell me what you guys think of this light???
I've read of some problems with it, but it seems to be more with the stainless version than the black one. Maybe im wrong.
Is there alot of problems with it or am I just making too much of this?

StandardBattery

Flashlight Enthusiast
You've been reading too much. No real problems get the light. Fantastic.

However a small angle light like the ZebraLight might be something nice so you don't have to hold it on your mouth.

Viper715

Enlightened
It does sound like you need a headlamp or angle light the ZL H30 and other Zebralights might fit the bill very well. I also have a Fenix LD01 very nice light I do recommend it nice quality and I've never had a problem. But it's about to be replaced by a Liteflux LF2x so if you decide your interested in the Fenix send me a PM and I would sell you mine. I also say buy them both there both very nice lights and am about to replace my H30 with an H60.

realitycheck

Newly Enlightened
I've thought bout a headlight before but, I carry my light in my pocket so its easier access. I dont have to use it all day but most of the time when I need it im already inside the car. Sometimes laying on my back or something like that and then reach in my pocket for my light. So its easier to carry it all day. And I just wouldnt walk around with a headlamp on my head all day, hehehe.

scottaw

Enlightened