looking for new light

nightowl66

Newly Enlightened
I am lookng for a new light that I don't need.
I have a Streamlilite NF-2 which I like. I want one that I can have bright or dim. I am thinking between the Fenix L2D and the ITP-C8R.
Any help or guidance is appreciated.

PhantomPhoton

Flashlight Enthusiast
The NightFighter is an incandescent light, but because you mentioned having a high and low setting, and mentioned two LED lights as possibilities, I'll assume you're looking into an LED light. I'm also going to assume, due to the two lights you mentioned, that you're looking for a light that uses 2 AA cells.

Both lights are fine lights. Fenix has a greater following and for the most part has a very good reputation. I have no experience with the ITP lights personally.
The big question is do you want a simple light that simply turns on and off/ switches from low to high? The Fenix does this pretty well, plus has some other modes thrown in there. The ITP is slightly more complex I believe; maybe someone else can confirm.
If you're looking for a very simple light with no excess modes or flash-y settings, look into an Eagletac P100A2.

If you have any further information about what you want or how you intend to use the light some of us may be able to give more specific answers.

:welcome:

Last edited:

NonSenCe

Flashlight Enthusiast
below polar circle.. in country which used to make
i have the itp c8t.
2 aa, no strobe tactical light that has momentary clicky and very nice way of choosing the light output. loosen the head a bit and light dims or brightens, when in "right" amount, tighten it. (to me momentary is important feature and i hate strobe)

i like the heft of it and knurling is nice, firm grip without feeling too sharp. beam shape is nice, tint colour is very bright white. but i do need two hands to change the amount of output. nitecore d20 would be one option that uses 2AA, and can be dimmed etc by one handed operation.