Noobies dopey question

tabetha

Newly Enlightened
Hi,
I am a newbie, and am passionate about all things torches/flashlight, especially modding.
I have never done any modding on these before, normally only mod cars like me cossie, but am wondering is it as simple as making a bit fit and wires from battery, as I have heard about drivers regulated unregulated etc.
Can anyone please give me a quick rundown on components needed.
My first project is going to be beefing up a worklight, as it's shockingly bad in the light output dept, using a SSC P7 led, the torch is a 6V sealed lead acid battery, but plenty of room for bits near the head.
Please help with my dopey questions, thanks.
tabetha

tabetha

Newly Enlightened
Bugger, sorry didn't realise that, can a kindly mod please do the necessary for me please.
Please accept my appologies to anyone on this section for the irrelevant post.
tabetha

tx101

Flashlight Enthusiast
This is a forum for the buying/selling/trading of custom flashlights, your post is better suited elsewhere.

+1 ..... you will get a better response if your question was asked in the correct section ie Homemade and Modified Lights

:)

nein166

Flashlight Enthusiast
Hi,
I am a newbie, and am passionate about all things torches/flashlight, especially modding.
I have never done any modding on these before, normally only mod cars like me cossie, but am wondering is it as simple as making a bit fit and wires from battery, as I have heard about drivers regulated unregulated etc.
Can anyone please give me a quick rundown on components needed.
My first project is going to be beefing up a worklight, as it's shockingly bad in the light output dept, using a SSC P7 led, the torch is a 6V sealed lead acid battery, but plenty of room for bits near the head.
Please help with my dopey questions, thanks.
tabetha

Basics you need to make a SSC P7 work are:
Battery (6v you have)
Heat Sink (bigger the better you will need to dissapate 10watts)