Wolf-eyes FOX "Digtal Cree" or "Cree" , S.O.S Mode

linneborn

Newly Enlightened
I studied some threads about LED-Tech...but don't find any answer to my question:

What is the difference between "Digital Cree" and "Cree" ?

For example: Homepage of Wolf-Eeyes describes the Fox avalible as "Digital Cree" and "Cree", but no difference in the spezifications, no longer or shorter runtime, no more or less lumen....
And what about SOS Mode ? Don't they have one ? Is there any Modification possible?

Thanks a lot...
Markus

Gunner12

Flashaholic
It's just a naming thing.

Cree makes LEDs, so "digital" won't be from the LED end of things. Digital might mean multimode. The modes are programmed to the light, so to change the modes you'll have to be able to connect to the microprocessor in the light and be able to code for it or something.

:welcome:

linneborn

Newly Enlightened
Many thanks for Welcome..

now I have all answers, like Gunner12 said its only the way of regulation.

Here ist the detailed answer from Wolf-Eeyes, good service from them:

-----Original Message-----
Sent: Tuesday, May 05, 2009 4:39 PM
To:
[email protected]
Subject: Fox Digtal Runtime SOS

Hello from Germany,

I have ordered a
Wolf-EyesFox I (LRB 168A) in a online shop. But i cannot see, if it is the digital or normal Version.
To find out something about the difference between Digital and Normal Cree Model, I looked at your homepage. Two different model ar described under the name of "Fox". But the specifacations don´t show any differences.

1. What is the difference between digital an non-digital in the "Fox"
2. Some online shops give a runtime about 3 h in max-mode for the akku-version,. Mistake? 3h =180 min, Mixture of 110 min and 80 min from the two versions battery and akku ?
3. What about the SOS Mode ? is there any chance to modify it ?

Many thanks for your answer...

By

M.
Germany

Dear M.,

Thanks for your mail and your interests in wolf-eyes products!