Help needed Led purchase

clousb

Newly Enlightened
I am looking to purchase a tactical LED flashlight for work. I will need it to be atleast 200-225 lumens. I would like it to be adjustable from a low setting all the way through a max lumen. I need it to have a strobe function as one of the settings and would need it to have a decent clip so that it can secure to a duty belt. So far I like the JetbeamIII,Fenix TK-11, Nitecore Extreme,The EagleTac T10LC2. I am sure there are other good lights out there as well. 5.5 inches is the max in length I would like to carry. I am new to the game of LED's but already know I cannot afford a Surefire. I am looking to spend less than $100. Note: I have a Surefire E2D Executive Defender and Scout Weaponlight in incandescent. I am unsure if I can have these retrofitted for an LED at a decent price. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Gunner12

Flashaholic
You can get a modder to modify the E2D, get a C adaptor so you can use P60 type drop-ins, or get a new head for the light, and I'm not sure if there are any drop-ins for the Weaponlight. Does it use a P60 style lamp?

How much throw do you need?
What kind of runtime?
Which batteries?

The Olight M20 might be a good choice too.

:welcome:

clousb

Newly Enlightened
c123 lithium batteries for the flashlight as thats what I get free through work. Throw will have to be decent and runtime atleast 1.5 hours at max lumen. Don't mean to sound like a dunce. What is a modder?C adaptor? And where would I get a new head for the light? Thanks for all your help..

NonSenCe

Flashlight Enthusiast
below polar circle.. in country which used to make
i have fenix tk11, and it doesnt have a clip.

my vote goes to
1. jetbeam pro III Military (adjustable from low to high and in between.)

2nd Olight m20 (pre set modes)