New guy Impressed with Fenix TK-30

jimmyray

Newly Enlightened
This is only my second thread here. Last week I ordered a Fenix TA-30. It arrived last night at my door. I have been extremely impressed with the initial quality and features. I have only had experience with Sure Fire and Streamlight previously. My collection only consistes of a Sure Fire 6p and a Streamlight c4 rechargable.

I took the light outside last night and was blown away by the output. Its so much greater than the other two lights that I have. The disease has started I can tell. That is my 3rd light and now I am already looking for a 4th possibly a single cell light that is small and easy to carry.

Last edited:

jimmyray

Newly Enlightened
Sorry about that, its a TA-30 I edited the post. Thanks for picking that up. I am new at this and many of the names are confusing and new. My appologies.

jimmyray

Newly Enlightened
Nope, nothing new that I know of but this is a light I have no idea how I lived without before. My 6P is a very old model I believe I got that light around 1997ish and since then I had no desire to get anything aside from a few streamlight rechargeables. I had no idea what I was missing out on.

I will snap some pics this weekend and wanted to start a thread to report back over time and give feedback of what I thought a few weeks after initially getting the light and so on.

jhc37013

Flashlight Enthusiast
This is only my second thread here. Last week I ordered a Fenix TA-30. It arrived last night at my door. I have been extremely impressed with the initial quality and features. I have only had experience with Sure Fire and Streamlight previously. My collection only consistes of a Sure Fire 6p and a Streamlight c4 rechargable.