UltraFire RL-2088 / Raptor - enroute - Pics

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tora

Newly Enlightened
I have the UltraFire RL-2088 1300 Lumens 6 Die Osram LED / Raptor - 1 / Spiderfire L2 Cree RED LED Flashlight Torch 6v 6p G2 enroute. :paypal:
I shall be conducting beamshots of them against my present Streamlight Stinger DS LED from close to progressively farther distance to failure. The first 3 flashlights are to replace my Stinger for work. The Stinger is to be my new car utility light. In a couple of weeks they should arrive. There is a park nearby that has very little ambient light and a huge white painted water tower (some 3,000,000 gals), the base of which should provide a perfect reflector of the lights.

I know - what kind of work would need all of these lights?

I am a Correctional Officer 21 yrs. on the job. I have worked all of those at night. I presently work the yard. We have some 800 - 1300 inmates in open bay barracks on a football sized field being the common area - with 9 Officers assigned. The inmates come out at night also for a limited period of time. The yard is actually poorly lit. I shall use the SpiderFire for night checks in the barracks, the Raptor shall be perfect to spotlight individuals from 100 yrds, and the UltraFire is perfect for group lighting and for scooting the inmates back in when we lock down. The later two are also perfect momentary blinders against aggressive individuals.

Up until a few weeks ago I had never realized the lighting options available to me. My options were limited to what the uniform stores offered and I then discovered CandlePower Forums. Your input on the forums proved to me that there is a major difference - I shall give back to the Forum as I have gained a lot from everyone here.lovecpf

This is a shot of the UltraFire RL-2088 from the seller. Distance unknown - but appears to be quite a distance away.

RL-2088-shot-3-1.jpg

Stay tuned - I shall be providing my shots soon. :popcorn: