OP reflector for mag D sized P7.

Forgoten214

Enlightened
Ok I am looking for a metal OP reflector for a D sized mag P7.

I searched and found this thread.

https://www.candlepowerforums.com/threads/231341.

Ok what is the difference between the cam and camless? I am new to Mag builds and I recently just purchased one and it has the stock reflector. Will I need to cut it? Any thoughts, Those of you who have P7 mag-lites please chime in and let me know your thoughts.

Thinking of getting this,

http://kaidomain.com/ProductDetails.aspx?ProductId=5632

but if it doesnt work I dont want to be out of 15 dollars.

Thanks in advance,

Jay :devil:

Mjolnir

Flashlight Enthusiast
Depending on what you are doing, this might work. It says it is designed for P7's, but the hole does seem a little small.

gswitter

Flashlight Enthusiast
You can use a stock reflector if you cut the cam off it. You can sputter it yourself to even out the beam (do a search here for "Krylon").

If you decide to buy a reflector, the KD reflector that Mjolnir referenced above is the one to get. Great beam!

Forgoten214

Enlightened
You can use a stock reflector if you cut the cam off it. You can sputter it yourself to even out the beam (do a search here for "Krylon").

If you decide to buy a reflector, the KD reflector that Mjolnir referenced above is the one to get. Great beam!

Yes the stock reflector that came with it is Mag OEM reflector. The beam picture is ugly though. Huge donut in the center. Allot of rings. Makes the P7 mag look hideous. I was looking to maybe get an OP metal reflector and maybe smooth it out abit.

gswitter

Flashlight Enthusiast
Sounds like the focus is off. I have a couple P7 Mags. One has a stock reflector with the cam removed, and while the beam's not pretty on a white wall, it's not nearly as bad as the one you describe. And, mine's fine outdoors.