18650 Protected Battery Compatibility

oben

Newly Enlightened
Excuse me members,

I'm a newbie. So please try to help me and my apologies if I posted this in the wrong forum - but I am new to CPF and don't know my way around.

Just after some battery advice.

I just bought bought the following setup Combo/LED flashlight set from Ebay:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270402166226

It's a Solarforce L2 R2 set with included charger and only 1 X 18650 protected solarforce brand battery.

For spares, I am looking to buy from DX, the Trustfire Black/Red label true 2400 Protected 18650 Li-ION batteries that they advertise at DX - but am not sure whether to buy them or not.

Concerns:
1) Will the included charger of my Solarforce Set combo, charge those Trustfire Black/Red label 2400maH batteries, or is it only made to charge solarforce only cells?

2) Will those Trustfire Black/Red Protected 18650 physically fit into my SolarForce L2 flash light, or does Solarforce only bore the battery case only for their Brand Solarforce batteries?

3) What OEM make is the Solarforce charger included in my set, does anyone know? Is it a clone of the Ultrafire WF - 139 - just re-badged ?

Just worried about charging safety that's all - I have heard good things about the WF - 139.

4) If not the WF-139, how safe is the charger included in my Solarforce set? Anyone got experience?

I am so scared after hearing horror stories of exploding Li-Ion 18650 cells.

NOTE: I have tried posting the same questions to the E-Bay crowd I bought my set from but I think they are all brain dead and give me a stock standard rather brain dead answer in broken English: "we not familar with other brand than solarfore - we only recommend solarfore which is
a best you money can buys".

Seems like these guys only sell, but cannot give advice, or maybe language is a barrier. Is that a common thing on E-Bay?

PLEASE HELP !

Many thanks!

Regards,....

Oben.

Black Rose

Flashlight Enthusiast