Need a new flashlight (newbie here)

j5tar

Newly Enlightened
Hi, I am looking around for a brand new flashlight but I absolutely have no knowledge about the brands etc... What is the BRIGHTEST, best quality flashlight I can buy (I don't care about the size as long as it's the brightest)? My budget is around $100 but no more than $150. Also, what kind of batteries and chargers are the best to buy from such as the 18640 or CR123 or whatever they are called???

Thanks

sol-leks

Flashlight Enthusiast
The Fenix TK40 might be worth checking out. It is damn bright, or so I'm told, and if you use the cpf user discount it will run you under 150. Also, as a newbie, you might appreciate that it runs off common AA batteries.

j5tar

Newly Enlightened
Thanks, those flashlights look awesome. What are the quality and reliability of them? What are the chances/ how often do the LED burn out and is it replaceable? Also, anything I can find under $100 and under $50??

Last edited:

Zeruel

Flashlight Enthusiast
For a budget of $150, I'd go with the Jetbeam M1X. Of course, you'd pay a little more once you get batteries and a charger. For an all-in-one package, get the Sunlite 8w Far Projection.

For a budget of $100, I'd go with the Fenix TK11 R2.

For a budget of $50, go with the MG RX-1.

Well.....at least that's what I'd get... :):D

Good selections.
For $150, how about Tiablo A10-G? (actually, it's $132 before less)
Do you know if Sunlite has updated their drivers yet?

jankj

Enlightened
Hi, I am looking around for a brand new flashlight but I absolutely have no knowledge about the brands etc... What is the BRIGHTEST, best quality flashlight I can buy (I don't care about the size as long as it's the brightest)? My budget is around $100 but no more than $150. Also, what kind of batteries and chargers are the best to buy from such as the 18640 or CR123 or whatever they are called???

Thanks